CityAssociate Member
ArenaCastle Avenue
Capacity51 700


The Ireland cricket team is the cricket team representing all of Ireland. They are an Associate member of the International Cricket Council, and ranked 11th in One Day International cricket, the highest of the Associate teams. Ireland played their first ODI in 2006 against England. Since then, they have gone on to play 101 ODIs, resulting in 45 victories, 47 defeats, 6 no results, and 3 ties. Contracts for players were introduced in 2009, marking the transition to becoming a professional team. Cricket Ireland is the sport's governing body in Ireland. Cricket was introduced to Ireland in the 19th century, and the first match played by an Ireland team was in 1855. Ireland toured Canada and the United States in the late 19th century, and occasionally hosted matches against touring side. Rivalry with the Scotland national cricket team was established when the teams first played each other in 1888. Ireland's maiden first-class match was played in 1902.


-Kieran O'HaraGoalkeeper
-Mark TraversGoalkeeper
-Caoimhin KelleherGoalkeeper
-Darren RandolphGoalkeeper
-Nathan CollinsDefender
-Kevin LongDefender
-Ryan ManningDefender
-Ciaran ClarkDefender
-John EganDefender
-Shane DuffyDefender
-Kieran SadlierMidfielder
-Jack ByrneMidfielder
-Alan JudgeMidfielder
-Josh CullenMidfielder
-Glenn WhelanMidfielder
-Sean MaguireMidfielder
-James McCleanMidfielder
-Alan BrowneMidfielder
-Enda StevensMidfielder
-Robbie BradyMidfielder
-Conor HourihaneMidfielder
-Jeff HendrickMidfielder
-Matt DohertyMidfielder
-James CollinsForward
-David McGoldrickForward
-Troy ParrottForward
-Aaron ConnollyForward
-Callum RobinsonForward

Ireland next online matches: